How Are We Doing?

Schworer Volkswagen is family owned and is dedicated to helping the members of our community find their dream car. Often times that means going above and beyond to help our customers find exactly what they are looking for. With that said, here is what Schworer Volkswagen customers are saying about their recent experience with us. We hope you’ll take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you’ve been in to see us. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
142 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Erin B. 27 Sep 2018
Thorough and friendly service, and a nice waiting area. A very good experience.
5 rate
Google
Tanner W. 26 Sep 2018
Schworer is one of the most comfortable, easy, and respectful places to purchase a car. I love there approach to selling cars, in a non aggressive and or forced experience. I worked with Dustin and Jeff, who both made this an enjoyable experience. Buy your car here without trouble and or frustration.... Show more
5 rate
Google
Tanner White 26 Sep 2018
Schworer is one of the most comfortable, easy, and respectful places to purchase a car. I love there approach to selling cars, in a non aggressive and or forced experience. I worked with Dustin and Jeff, who both made this an enjoyable experience. Buy your car here without trouble and or frustration.... Show more
5 rate
Google
Trent G. 23 Sep 2018
The sales person we worked with was a person named Tristan. He was very relaxed and very kind. He answered all our questions and explained everything. We felt very comfortable with him. Also, one of the managers, came in and was very kind and personable. We felt very comfortable in the situation and... not pressured at all. We were allowed to test drive, Tristan made suggestions, and we worked it all out to our satisfaction. Even doing the paperwork the next day with the accounting department was a good experience. I would highly recommend this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
Trent Goldsmith 23 Sep 2018
The sales person we worked with was a person named Tristan. He was very relaxed and very kind. He answered all our questions and explained everything. We felt very comfortable with him. Also, one of the managers, came in and was very kind and personable. We felt very comfortable in the situation and... not pressured at all. We were allowed to test drive, Tristan made suggestions, and we worked it all out to our satisfaction. Even doing the paperwork the next day with the accounting department was a good experience. I would highly recommend this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
TrailBuddy 14 Sep 2018
They got back with and let me know right away that the vehicle i was looking at was sold. But they had others and would love me to come by.
5 rate
Cars.com
Kent M., Kearney, NE 05 Jun 2018
I stopped in today for questions about some radio upgrades and had great help from salesperson that clarified some questions. We recently got a Beetle here and all was excellent from entire staff to make it all work out during a very short amount of time. Just right here and we will return.
4 rate
Yelp
Garret 14 Feb 2018
Worked with a Tracy Rogers and bought a Passat. He was great to work with and it was a very good car buying experience. Totally satisfied and would recommend going back in the future.
5 rate
Cars.com
Kelly 01 Jan 2018
An impressive dealership! Clean, warm, inviting, comfortable. Not once did I feel pressure to make a decision until I was ready. All my questions were answered clearly and patiently. I was made to feel like a person and not just a statistic or a quota to meet. It was obvious there was pride in the... product but more so pride in the overall experience for the customer, whether purchasing or not. I must compliment my salesperson, Bill Chamberlain, who was patient, calm, courteous, understanding, and to me went above and beyond to make my experience so pleasant - however I truly believe every one of Bill’s customers would say the same. It’s refreshing to know this quality of service does exist and in right here in my city. The entire staff was wonderful. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bryan P., Long Beach, CA 03 Oct 2017
From normal maintenance work like oil changes and tire rotations to tire work-up like nails, slow leaks, etc., Schworer does not disappoint. Their service is prompt and demeanor is cordial. I've been a VW Golf GTI owner now since 2012, and I have to say, I've not had one hiccup with either my vehicl...e or their service. Now, I will say, I do baby my vehicle as it's my first vehicle that I've personally owned since becoming a "big boy," as it were, i.e. got a big-boy job as a nurse. In this light, I do bring in my own oil (I like to throw in 0W-40 SAE weight oil all year round; otherwise if they do it they run I believe 5W-40 - a thicker viscosity which I would be okay with, but it does get cold here in Nebraska so prefer the thiner 0W-40 for this reason for cold-COLD-startups) and filter for them when servicing my oil-change / tire rotation. They are happy to only charge $20 buck for labor! This past weekend I not only had fast service on an early Saturday morning (they are open every other Saturday), but when Lori the service manager there told me when it was time to pay, "Merry Christmas." She circled the "Total Due" line at the bottom and it read, $0.00 Dollars. She didn't charge me any labor at all for her service team's work. Now this doesn't happen every time. But on occasion, she'll throw in one of these nice "Merry Christmas" greetings a few times a year! Schwroer's facility is always clean. They usually have cookies and or coffee in the mornings if You go then, and their sales team is also super informative while You wait. Very helpful all around! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.